>just an update…

>I have been pretty busy lately and never mind how much I had wanted to do soaping or anything else related I simply could not get around to it!

Some rights reserved by burnt out Impurities

From coming back from our absolutely gorgeous Thailand trip, till now it has simply been work work work… and frankly way to much of that!!

I hope that at some point some kind of acceptable routine would set in… up to now the routine seemed simply to be coming home tired and leaving tired the next morning… in order to get some balance back I had actually cancelled one evening class I had on Thursdays… They were really sweet people and it broke my heart to cancel their class as I actually did enjoy it… It simply meant coming home too late every Thursday night.

I have recently been experiencing some stirrings of interest in buying a new soaping mold… saw a beautiful craft-line mold online and sent off for a price quotation… pretty expensive but the divider molds are so versatile…

Some rights reserved by -sTraTe-

Allowing you to make soap loaves as well as individual bars when poured an inch deep…

I just know that’ll be nagging at my mind until I finally have it…

I am also dreaming of getting a new bigger space to get away from all over weekends… after visiting friends’ house in the country side that the are renting for an absolute steal, I cannot stop dreaming of that too… having someplace bigger would also give me more space to get back to really soaping and being creative again… at least over weekends… I am feeling terribly cramped in how and where I live at the moment… Until then I am left dreaming…

I  hope to have something more interesting to report soon… I really miss my soaping friends and some in particular…

