>What a summer…

>Record temperatures all over… real record breakers not just: “Wow! isn’t this a hot July!”… Floods a plenty… Western and Eastern Europe, China and now Pakistan just to mention a few places… It is not as much just the high temperatures that get me but the oddity of the weather at times now… well odd compared to what I seem to be expecting it to be, based on my humble years on planet earth… did I turn into grandpa always complaining and saying: “In my younger days….”?

I had the oddest dream two nights ago… I woke up and I had the weirdest feeling I dreamed it before… a disaster screening in my head that could have given 2012 a run for its money! The oddest was that when I woke up and looked at my watch it was 05:55 am exactly… Now, that probably also just meant that it was 5 minutes to 6 in the morning… I hope…

After looking forwards to having a relaxing holiday… I was supposed to be working reduced hours over the summer break… I was asked to take over another teacher’s class for the next year starting the beginning of July. That meant that I had nearly doubled my usual working hours! On one of my busier days it means that I’d be away from home 14 hours before walking through the door back home again… and what did it all get me… a massive summer cold! Well, I hope I will be more excited once my paycheck arrives…

Now, I am not the world’s most ambitious guy… I don’t particularly dream of being a Donald Trump… maybe I had also just realized I would never get to be him, working as a teacher!… and I am generally very happy just having enough, but that I have also been thinking more about being good and squirreling away some money for winter time.

Tick-Tock! The clock is definitely ticking faster…

